My Nephew

img_2513Two weekends ago we went down to my aunts in Columbus. We gathered most of my family to see my two year old nephew swim in the pool for the last time. It was a great trip for family and seeing how much better he was in the water this year compared to last year. I have a pretty busy work schedule, so this was the first time I had made it down to see him swim.

img_2518

Before going swimming, my cousin and I decided to take a trip to this used bookstore downtown. It’s amazing, it has books, DVDS, records and movies. Basically anything you can imagine and it’s at a discounted price. I got quite a few books, but my biggest highlight was that I got Breaking Bad Season 1 and Season 2 for 4 dollars!! That is a crazy discount for any season of a show, let alone a popular one. Breaking Bad is one of my favorite shows of all time. I also got Freaks and Geeks, which I love so hard. Cutest show ever, I can’t believe it only lasted a season – So underrated. For books, I know I got some vegan and vegetarian books, a Halloween Agatha Christie story ( I love her), A Man Called Ove, It’s Kind of a Funny Story, all the Hogwarts Classics and many more. It was a big trip!

img_2516

After this, we went to my aunts and watched my nephew Kaedin in his floaties all around the pool. He had a blast, I didn’t get in because it wasn’t a real sunnyday. She heated the pool, but I just wasn’t down for it without the sun. I got so many cute pictures of him though. He’s such a ham – we nickname him Dennis the Menace because not only does he look like him, he acts like him. And of course, he loves the movie.

img_2535

 

I just wanted to give you guys a little update as to what I was doing –  I actually went to the Ohio State Game last weekend, so that’s why I have been a little M.IA. – but I’m back for October Posts! My favorite month and it’s my birthday month 😉

img_2551

Are you guys missing summer? Or all about Fall like me??

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. thedailycare says:

    I love little book stores like that, and breaking bad was so good!

    Like

    1. I do too! I try to find them all over. And it’s so good. I could rewatch it all the time.

      Like

  2. abio9612 says:

    lol your nephew sounds cute 🙂 And yes, I am LOVING fall in Ohio right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

