My favorite things to do in Autumn

Autumn is most definitely my favorite time of year, Halloween is my favorite Holiday and I love knowing that Christmas is just around the corner. When Autumn arrives I just feel cozy and being cozy is one of the best things in the world. So, I decided to make a list of all my favorite things to do in Autumn/Fall – let’s get started

  • Football

One of the first things I love about this time of year is knowing that College Football is starting. I’m an obsessive Ohio State fan and have been to multiple games. It’s amazing to go to ‘the shoe’ and be around everyone who loves the Buckeyes or football in general like I do!

  • Drink hot beverages

Drinking a cup of chamomile tea to just calm me down and get me relaxed is one of my favorite things this time of year (or always) And I love getting a Vanilla Latte from Starbucks because it just warms my little heart. Also, partial to a good hot chocolate. I have a drink cart for both my hot beverages and my adult beverages! Adult beverages are great this time of year too – Ahh,  a delicious Crown ‘n Coke!

14240888_1840344529528496_878237290_n

  • Cuddle and stay home

I’m a stay-in kind of girl anyway, but Autumn is great for big comfy blankets, a warm puppy and a good cuddle. Not necessarily ‘Netflix and Chill’ – just a good comfy session! I recently purchased a new couch and this is perfect for me and the pup or just having friends over. It’s so lovely.

  • Read a book

Reading is something that I do all year round, but I tend to get in a lot more books when it’s fall going into winter. Nothing better than waking up early, getting cozy on the couch and catching up on a new fave – just recently read Girl on the train and I absolutely loved it!

13774346_1090960527618226_523234266_n1

  • Boots and Jackets

I am absolutely obsessed with boots and I’ve recently been upping my jacket collection. I buy boots like most people buy flip-flops – I think they immediately dress up any outfit, whether it be jeans, dress, or tights. One of my favorite pieces to wear of all time. And like I said I have recently been gettting more into jackets, this kind of spurred from how cold my office is and the cardigans just weren’t cutting it anymore. I have a couple frmo Gap that I love and a few from Target. Blazers are also great for dressing up an outfit and looking smart!

  • Write blogs and poems

As I have just recently started blogging this is a new favorite, much like reading book I love getting cozy and just hunkering down on a blog post. The time goes so quickly because I get so invested in what I am writing. I also do this with poems. I have been writing since a very young age and it’s one of my favorite things to do. I definitely have to be in the mood for writing poems because I never like to force it. I also like to read a lot of poetry, Sylvia Plath and Dylan Thomas being my favorites among many greats! Hopefully, one day I can share these with you!+

14310835_171818826589426_2123768855_n

  • Candles

I can buy Autumn candles all year round. They literally are some of my favorite candles, excluding my favorite candle from Target. ( I love Target)  I recently laid down the law in Bath & Body works buying some very delicious smelling candles. Leaves being my favorite, but I also got Pumpkin Pecan Waffles, Caramel Pumpkin Swirl and Marshmallow Fireside. I would have bought more if my wallet was already feeling a little light from my Sephora Haul

14280626_1685576575094725_1878862580_n

12 Comments Add yours

  1. thedailycare says:

    Fall is my favorite season too! I just love fall style, and, like you said, the drinks and cozying up with a book are pretty great too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can it be Fall all year round? There’s so much more I could have included!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My favourite season is summer. I love the heat. But now that’s colder I’ll get to wear all my beautiful scarves again! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Scarves ! I didn’t even think to include scarves and I wear them all the time!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Definetely need to cuddle up with a good book and something hot to drink right now! 🍂🍁 Great blog! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m doing this again today and I think a warm bath is in my future too!

      Like

  4. I love fall too! Mostly the cuddles and hot chocolates!! I’ve just started out would love if you could give my
    Blog a read! Thanks xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. missandrada says:

    I love candles too! Do you have any Yankee Candle favourites? ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We actually have a Crossroads Candles store and factory near where I live and they are very similar to Yankee candles in price and quality, so I usually go with that brand because it’s so close. They have one called Buttered Maple Syrup that is to die for! And Farmhouse 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. missandrada says:

        Thank you! I’ll try to find something similar 😘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You won’t be disappointed!

        Like

Leave a Reply

