Grace

img_6791Now, that you guys are getting to know me – I think you really need to get to know Grace – my silly and adorable puppy (yes, I will always call her a puppy) I included a photo of her in My Morning Skincare routine. I am a huge dog person and there’s nothing that makes me more happy than having a furry friend around to play with and cuddle. I got Grace almost two years ago on December 13th, 2014 -I consider that her birthday. She was my sweet, little Christmas puppy. I actually had another puppy named Belle when I got her, but sadly she passed away last summer. I still miss her – She was my first dog that was all mine – I had saved her after someone had dropped her off in one of our fields. She was so skinny and starving. I had her most of her life and she was really special. Grace learned so much from Belle. ( I almost didn’t get to keep her because my Grandmother sent her to the pound, but I went there and got her again!)

img_4356

Both Grace and Belle were pitbull mixes and were honestly the best dogs I have ever had. Belle went through a major puppy stage where she chewed everything -I still miss some of my shoes and Victoria Secrets Bra’s – other than that, she was a very laid back dog that just wanted to cuddle and liked everyone.

img_5076

Grace on the other hand is scared of everything and anyone that she doesn’t know – also anyone on the right side of my house, people on the left are just fine! No one actually lives on the right side of me, but I know the family who owns the house and they occasionally let people stay there – so anytime that happens, Grace is scared and barks at them. Despite this – she has been the easiest dog to train, she never really chewed anything and she knows quite a few tricks that I taught her very young. She definitely has her quirks like sleeping in laundry baskets and escaping Pet Smart ( I’ll write a separate post on that) but she is as sweet as can be and always, always wants to be right beside me!

img_7948

When I’m doing my makeup in the morning she whines because she wants to sit on my lap. Mind you she weighs about fifty pounds – I still let her at least once every morning because I know how much she loves it and secretly I do too! I’ll be so sad on the day I’m doing my makeup and there isn’t a puppy trying to climb on my lap because she’s lonely !

Enjoy all the photo’s of Grace and Belle 🙂

img_7659

img_7947

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. This was such a great blog post! I really enjoyed reading it, thank you for sharing!! I have had a blog for a little over a month, and if you would look at it/maybe follow me? It would make my day!! Thank you 🙂
    https://simplysouthernsparkle.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Claire @ bletheringbylinley says:

    I love that photo of the two of them together – lovely way to capture a friendship!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They had so much fun together, partners in crime!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

