Modern Renaissance Palette

13743145_1578441375784651_1196377821_n

I bought this palette a couple of weeks ago and I have been using it nonstop. And I’m not just saying that I use it when I want full glam and I’m going all out – I use it EVERY single day when I go to work for a “natural” look and when I’m going out and want my eyes to look snatched (the times when your arm goes numb from blending.)

 

13741052_1206992275999485_2089039488_n

Anastasia Beverly Hills has some of my favorite shadows and formulas. They are some of the most pigmented eyeshadows I have ever used. They are a little pricey (compared to Makeup Geek), but I think they are so worth it. This palette will run you about $42.00 at Sephora, but in comparison to other eye shadow palettes in Sephora it is not that expensive and you receive fourteen eyeshadows! Most of the colors in the palette are matte and on the warm side. I wasn’t sure I would like it because so many of the colors are in the red family, but let me tell you they are gorgeous and it will really get you out of a makeup funk. If you’re scared of too much color though, you can definitely get a more subtle look using these colors.

13744051_274912829554434_147341178_n

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this palette other than there is some fallout when you dip your brush into the palette, but that’s because they are so pigmented! If you have been debating buying this, I’m giving you the push forward – drop that in your Sephora basket and be happy with an eyeshadow palette that can take you through all the seasons. And actually, I recently saw JamiePaigeBeauty do a tutorial using only this palette – eyes, bronzer, blush, brows, highlight and liptstick. It’s the complete package. Stop reading, and go buy it now!

 

Leave a Reply

